PDA

View Full Version : peep sights

rowicki
08-28-2011, 05:48 PM
ok guys i am new to bow shooting and my dad gave me his bow. been shooting everyday trying to get ready. My question is what size peeps are you guys using? Mine seems rather large and I am thinking that if i get a smaller one it may help me dial it in. let me know what you guys think. Thanks

Reflex
08-28-2011, 05:54 PM
What kind of hunting do you primarily do? If you are hunting in low light conditions much, those large diameter peeps can be invaluable!

rowicki
08-28-2011, 06:33 PM
i am going to be deer hunting for now and possibly elk in the future and everything else as I get more comfortable. I live in Wyoming and I guess I am going to be hunting at all times of the day. It just seems that mine is huge and I know when I shoot ghost rings on a rifle that it is more accurate using a smaller peep. I am a gun guy and am trying to use some of the principles I know in that aspect as a guide to be better and more accurate with a bow. I have been shooting for about a month and am out to 25 yards consistently. dead on at 15.

jenbickel
08-28-2011, 06:41 PM
where at in Wyoming do you live?

rowicki
08-28-2011, 06:57 PM
rawlins...the armpit of the state...lol

rowicki
08-28-2011, 06:58 PM
i am just trying to work on my long range accuracy and am trying to think of ways to get better. it seems ive hit a wall at 25 yds.

jenbickel
08-28-2011, 07:05 PM
lol Rawlins isnt too bad.... I just spent a week there antelope hunting..
My peep is pretty big, I have one of the tube peep thingys.

Bootdog
08-28-2011, 07:34 PM