PDA

View Full Version : Finally!

Booner
09-03-2011, 08:41 AM
Who's ready for some college football? I know I am!!!

Colorado Cowboy
09-03-2011, 11:05 AM
Yep...I always look forward to College football, not too much the Pros. I played football (way back in 59,60,61) at a major Southern California university (notice the caps!) and love it. Seems to be getting a little to much with all the crap going on about all the illegal stuff. When I played we had to play frosh football and got a small stipend for expenses (which we had to work for...I cleaned the locker room and did landscape work at the school for $50.00 a month!) Lucky for me I studied real hard and got a degree & a masters too. I got injured in my Soph year and knew I needed to get my degree so I could get a good job. Been retired now for 11 years.

wolftalonID
09-03-2011, 08:10 PM
Watching my BSU play Georgia Tech as I type!!! Great battle going on...love it!

Booner
09-03-2011, 11:40 PM
That's cool Colorado Cowboy, always great to hear stories from people who played college ball, thanks for sharing.

That was a great game wolftalonID! Lot's of good fball today. I watched my Huskers win then went dove hunting this afternoon. Almost got our limit, but got late on us. Going back out in the morning.

Elkoholic307
09-04-2011, 10:32 AM
Watching my BSU play Georgia Tech as I type!!! Great battle going on...love it!

Not Tech, just Georgia.

Colorado Cowboy
09-04-2011, 11:53 AM
Looks like Oregan bit off more than they could chew and my Trojans were damn lucky that didn't blow it! Yes Boise State looks good.

BigSurArcher
09-04-2011, 03:06 PM
Go Stanford.

OR Archer
09-04-2011, 03:32 PM
Looks like Oregan bit off more than they could chew and my Trojans were damn lucky that didn't blow it! Yes Boise State looks good.

So happy to see the Shmucks get their butts handed to them by LSU!!

Colorado Cowboy
09-10-2011, 10:13 AM