PDA

View Full Version : Montana Black Gold Ascent

RUTTIN
02-26-2011, 09:10 PM
In the market for a new sight, wondering what you think about the MBG Ascent Slider, pros. cons? How you set it up for yardage? How many pins? I know Nate Simmons did a review on this and liked the sight.

Stringmusic
02-26-2011, 10:11 PM
I've been shooting BG for five years. This site can handle a beating. Super solid. Made right here in Montana. You break it, they will fix it or replace it. I shoot the Flash Point 7 pin.

BOHNTR
02-28-2011, 10:57 PM
I've been using the Ascent a few years now.......I shoot it with 5 pins. Only use the slider (bottom pin) for 3D shoots. It's a solid sight with the best warranty out there.

walleyed
03-03-2011, 07:28 AM
I will look into this site, never heard of it. Nice that its made in Montana, USA. I have been shooting Spot Hogg but sounds simmilar.
Thanks

BEETLEGUY
03-07-2011, 06:20 PM
Just p/u a Red Zone. Will let you know how it does

sjsmallfield
03-07-2011, 07:48 PM
I've been shooting BG for five years. This site can handle a beating. Super solid. Made right here in Montana. You break it, they will fix it or replace it. I shoot the Flash Point 7 pin.

I also use the Flash Point 7 on both my bows and I love them. I don't think you could ever go wrong with any MBG sight. They really stand behind their products.

AMF
03-09-2011, 09:13 PM
I use the Flash Point 7 as well and I have broken Fiber Optics have broken twice. MBG replaced the Parts in both cases with no questions asked.

MT backcountry hunter
03-10-2011, 05:43 PM
I just picked up the MBG ascent and am really looking forward to using it. I personally know quite a few people that work for them and these guys are hard core hunters that strive really hard to put the best sites on the market. If you are curious about how to properly get the yardages set up I would call them directly. My friend Ben that works for Black Gold would be a great person to speak with there.

RUTTIN
03-10-2011, 08:46 PM