PDA

View Full Version : Bows for the Whack, not the break of the bank

WyoBowhunter
01-27-2012, 11:53 PM
I am a College student looking for a new bow. My current bow is an 07 Hoyt Vectrix but I am looking to sell it for a newer model Hoyt. I have been looking at Mathews, Hoyt and some of the others. The Hoyt Rampage looks pretty slick and from what I have read looks to be a good bow. Anyone have any knowledge on a great bow for under $600-$700.

OR Archer
01-28-2012, 12:58 AM
There are a some good bows in that price range. PSE Revenge, PSE Vendetta, Mission Venture, Hoyt Rampage XT, and Hoyt Rampage. Id recommend any of these bows. All are of high quality and easy to tune and shoot.

Maxhunter
01-28-2012, 07:06 AM
Have you looked at classifieds on Archerytalk, E-bay, or KSL. I've seen carbon bows go for the price you mentioned in excellent condition. Also there a lot of CRX & Maxxis for sale. If you're looking for brand
new then Hoyt, PSE, and Mission has some in your price range.

Drhorsepower
01-28-2012, 08:42 AM
Yeah I bought a 4 month old Hoyt carbon element in your price range, Craigslist is awesome. I had a saved search for my city and 8 other surrounding and checked it everyday. You are not going to go wrong purchasing a bow made by the big three. ( Hoyt, bowtech, Mathews)

jenbickel
01-28-2012, 08:53 AM
A lot of archery stores also have like used bows. A lot of them arent old or anything, just people who wanted a different bow. It may be an option for you also. I'm a very dedicated Mathews fan :)

packer58
01-28-2012, 10:05 AM
Don't overlook last year models......shops should start cutting prices making room for the latest and greatest stuff. With a $600 / $700 budget you should do just fine.......This time of year there are some sweet deals out there !!!

beav906
01-28-2012, 01:54 PM
Bang for your buck check out rytera and Martin price is easy on the pocket and the bows are just as competitive.

Bitterroot Bulls
01-28-2012, 02:07 PM