PDA

View Full Version : Anyone using Nikon Spot On



digger11
12-09-2012, 09:40 PM
I have several nikon scopes with BDC reticles.The reticle seems to work well.I am just wondering how many on Eastmans are using them?

Muleys 24/7
12-09-2012, 09:44 PM
The only nikon scope I have is on my 22-250, It's the coyote special retical, alittle different than the regular BDC's

MrWoodcock
12-28-2012, 04:22 PM
I have a BDC ratical and use the spot on app. It works very well and takes out the guessing. I shoot a lot further then I ever thought would with a light hunting rifle.

TuffBuc
12-28-2012, 08:22 PM
I use it and it works great

lostriverproductions
12-29-2012, 10:19 AM
I use it for varmints. But as with any retical you need to verify the drops. And if you plan on using them only do it on max magnification. So you don't get confused.

Noiro
02-26-2013, 02:57 PM
I was using it last night for 2 Nikon scopes. A Buckmaster 6-18SF BDC and a M223 2-8. I was using the 53gr V-Max 223. It was interesting to set the wind and use the different charts. There must have been more than 10 reports you can generate for your load. Reports like trajectory, energy, drop, time in flight and a couple others.

Work2hunt
03-02-2013, 07:30 AM
I have been using spot on with my t/c omega topped with the Nikon omega since last summer. On paper it has been working pretty nice out to 200 yes. I haven't tried farther than that yet. The one thing that is a little tricky is each magnification point is different from the another. So 3x zoom will be different from 5x which will be different than 7x etc.