PDA

View Full Version : Spring Bear Hunting

IdahoPredator
04-02-2011, 12:46 PM
Any of you hunt-addicts out there ever hunted bear in unit 32 & 32a in Idaho? My son and I drew tags in that area for this spring. The hunt actually opened yesterday but after driving around that area last weekend, there looks to be way too much snow still. We live in eastern Idaho so we would like a good idea of where exactly to go and maybe when to go before making the arrangements to head over there. I'm thinking of heading up near Ola and then up to Sage Hen Reservoir but...
Appreciate any tips, fellas.
-IdahoPredator

thump&dump
04-03-2011, 02:59 PM
I have never hunted there, but I must say you guys are lucky suckers! I have been applying there for 7 years and still can't pull the tag. I hope you post some pics after you fill your tags

MT.MAN
04-07-2011, 02:37 PM
Predator- I live in Emmett and know 32 & 32A like the back of my hand as I have hunted it for 30 years. bowhunt247@hotmail.com is my e-mail if you need to chat. I have a couple ranches in Ola that we see a few good bears on every year when Turkey hunting. I will be out this weekend with a few kids Turkey hunting and will keep my eyes open for you. Just an FYI I have drawn that tag 3 times over the years and had great success. Congrats on drawing. If the things I learned this week end up passing I see the drawing odds in those units jumping thru the roof. There is some dandy bears in this area too.

IdahoPredator
04-07-2011, 09:38 PM
Hey MT. MAN. I just sent you an email.
-IdahoPredator

MT.MAN
04-08-2011, 02:19 PM
I just sent you an E-mail. Sorry having a hard time keeping eyes open here at my desk today. 4:30AM was way to early this morning. But it was good to see my neice nail her biggest Turkey yet. A 3-bearded bird!

IdahoPredator
04-08-2011, 07:02 PM
I seen that turkey pic on the other thread. That is awesome! I've never even seen a 3-bearded tom and for your niece to bag one...impressive. Tell her congrats.