PDA

View Full Version : Switched to Easton Injexion's this year Deep 6 ??????????

ontarget7
03-09-2013, 09:52 PM
I have zero experience in the D6 broadheads. So what is everybody using and how have they held up ?

rutfest
03-14-2013, 09:51 PM
I have not shot Deep 6 either but due to the "skinnyness" of the threading I would lean towards an all steel head. I know that Trophy Taker is coming out with a steel Ulmer Edge but it is 125 grain only. I shot the Solid S30V 125 last year and loved them, by far the sharpest broad head I have ever seen. Solid makes a Deep 6 head in 100 and 125.

ontarget7
03-15-2013, 06:01 AM
I have not shot Deep 6 either but due to the "skinnyness" of the threading I would lean towards an all steel head. I know that Trophy Taker is coming out with a steel Ulmer Edge but it is 125 grain only. I shot the Solid S30V 125 last year and loved them, by far the sharpest broad head I have ever seen. Solid makes a Deep 6 head in 100 and 125.

I am getting a slight wobble with my fieldpoints even and I think it is related to the smaller shank. Probably sticking to my original plan and staying with the FMJ's

rutfest
03-15-2013, 07:48 AM
I am shooting the Black Eagle Deep Impacts but with the Firenock outsert. I love them. They are time consuming to install but they have very tight tolerances and are very durable. Might be something to look at.

Maxhunter
03-15-2013, 08:06 AM
You might want to try the Helix heads. Tim's wife has been using them with her Injexion's and has had great results.

http://www.stricklandsarchery.com/Helix.aspx

ontarget7
03-15-2013, 05:11 PM
I am shooting the Black Eagle Deep Impacts but with the Firenock outsert. I love them. They are time consuming to install but they have very tight tolerances and are very durable. Might be something to look at.

Thanks but not really an outsert fan at all.

Huntography
04-01-2013, 05:40 PM