PDA

View Full Version : Deer area 89

kiddwinner
06-24-2013, 09:32 AM
Does anyone have any information on Wyoming Deer Area 89, I put in according to the MRS with my mom and a buddy and we happened to draw. Anything helps as Ive only driven by that area on the way to casper... Thanks!

HuntWYODon
06-24-2013, 04:09 PM
Get some maps and hunt the Rattlesnake Hills. Some nice bucks taken there.
Great draw ! How many points did you have ?

kiddwinner
06-24-2013, 04:31 PM
Thanks so much... I read that the rattlesnake mountians walk in area is elk, mountain lion and antelope only? is this true...? Also, where abouts are the mountains, towards casper or more by hells half acre side? I didnt have any points, Im a wyoming resident!

ADavid
06-24-2013, 05:45 PM
you are correct rattlesnake HMA dosnt allow deer hunting but there is still some public land to hunt in the rattlesnakes.

The Mountains are going to be out past hells half acre on your way to shoshoni from casper you will see them on your left hand side. congrats on the tag!

kiddwinner
06-25-2013, 08:12 AM
you are correct rattlesnake HMA dosnt allow deer hunting but there is still some public land to hunt in the rattlesnakes.

The Mountains are going to be out past hells half acre on your way to shoshoni from casper you will see them on your left hand side. congrats on the tag!

Thanks for your help!

NDHunter
06-25-2013, 09:19 AM
There is a HUGE amount of WIA for 89. Here's the link: http://gf.state.wy.us/plpwhmprogram/uploads/huntingwalk/natrona/Natrona.pdf

I don't know how good of country that is for deer but it would be a ton of country to look at.

kiddwinner
06-25-2013, 09:33 AM
Thats so great thank you so much for your help... Id really like to get ahold of someone whos hunted it before!

HuntWYODon
06-25-2013, 02:18 PM