PDA

View Full Version : Wyoming Red Desert elk 100/ 102 deer

basscat25
08-07-2013, 10:40 PM
Wondering if anyone has information they would like to share on area 100-1 elk and 102-1 deer. Drew both of them this year. I drew 100-1 elk last year. Just looking for a little more info on both. I spent alot of time in the red desert last year but only found a few decent bulls. Been trying to scout but work is interfering. Thanks

Colorado Cowboy
08-08-2013, 07:07 AM
If you drew a 100 elk tag 2 years in a row, you must be a Wyo resident!!! Impossible for a NR to do!

basscat25
08-08-2013, 07:45 AM
If you drew a 100 elk tag 2 years in a row, you must be a Wyo resident!!! Impossible for a NR to do!

Is this forum only for non residents???? Obviously I'm a resident. Just doing some homework and seeing if anyone has additional info to add to mine is all.

Colorado Cowboy
08-08-2013, 08:07 AM
Couldn't tell from your profile! Just sayin.......as I have been trying to draw 100 since the piont system was started for NR's.

Obviously not just for NR's!

kiddwinner
08-08-2013, 09:25 AM
Wondering if anyone has information they would like to share on area 100-1 elk and 102-1 deer. Drew both of them this year. I drew 100-1 elk last year. Just looking for a little more info on both. I spent alot of time in the red desert last year but only found a few decent bulls. Been trying to scout but work is interfering. Thanks

My sister drew that tag too, I work with some people from green river/rock springs... maybe we could help each other out. PM me if you want.

ssliger
08-08-2013, 04:05 PM
Pm me for questions on 102.

shootbrownelk
08-09-2013, 03:00 PM

Not so, Wyoming residents don't have preference points for elk or deer. Check the draw results, non-residents with the max points have much better odds. It seems Basscat25 is one LUCKY bugger!

Colorado Cowboy
08-09-2013, 03:29 PM