View Full Version : Camo Fire
Stringmusic
05-30-2011, 08:05 AM
Anyone else use Camofire.com?
I found some great deals, but have spent way to much money. :eek:
My son will be hunting this year, so i'm trying to pick up some gear at a great price (thats what I tell my wife)
Skybuster1329
05-30-2011, 10:12 AM
Used them a couple times have found some good deals !!
twp1224
05-30-2011, 11:33 AM
camofire.com and steepandcheap.com are a couple sites I visit regularly. Some good deals on both of them.For used gear I watch backcountry.com's gear trade. Some great deals on ultra light gear.
Pronghorn73
05-30-2011, 01:34 PM
I check Camofire out all the time.
SDbowhunter
05-30-2011, 07:29 PM
I've used camofire to and it is a good place to check out gear, just make sure its what you want before you buy. worst part I've found is that a lot of the stuff is XXL or similar so I couldn't use it anyway
bullelk
05-30-2011, 07:53 PM
I have picked up several Sitka Gear items for half the retail price (or less) from Camofire. Its random, and I agree that finding the right sizes is tough, but its worth checking out. Very fast shipping, in my experience.
Drhorsepower
05-30-2011, 08:01 PM
Never heard of them. Thanks guys! That's why I am on this forum. For info like this and knowledge.
Deadeye
05-31-2011, 01:33 AM
Both are great sites to check out.
I like camofire and check it often. I have noticed some of their deals end up being more than other places. The other day I found a better price at a local shop. Some of their deals are unbeatable though.
RUTTIN
06-01-2011, 08:20 PM
I know Kendal personally, and he will do everything he can to bring you a great deal, he is a hell of a guy too. Can't wait for his new camo to come out.
Bitterroot Bulls
06-03-2011, 08:52 PM
Camofire and Steepandcheap:
I love 'em,
My wife?
Not so much.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.