Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Left over tags

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If i purchased a bonus point can i still enter in the second draw?

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    vegas
    Posts
    1,185
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 153 Times in 99 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm sure you can but if you draw you lose what points you have

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Carlin, NV
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 87 Times in 84 Posts
    Congratulations
    4
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MSUcat61 View Post
    If you draw a second draw tag, would you lose your points?
    Yes, you lose your points. They treat it just like the main draw.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Carlin, NV
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 87 Times in 84 Posts
    Congratulations
    4
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bubba19 View Post
    If i purchased a bonus point can i still enter in the second draw?
    I dont think you can apply if you purchased a bonus point in the main draw for a specific animal. So, if you purchased a bonus point for deer, I do not believe you can apply. Its my understanding, purchasing a point is like forfeiting that year of hunting for that species.

  5. #15
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Reno Nv
    Posts
    3,951
    Thanks
    772
    Thanked 496 Times in 342 Posts
    Congratulations
    8
    Congratulated 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tdub24 View Post
    I dont think you can apply if you purchased a bonus point in the main draw for a specific animal. So, if you purchased a bonus point for deer, I do not believe you can apply. Its my understanding, purchasing a point is like forfeiting that year of hunting for that species.

    I believe you are correct

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I looked all over the regs and could not find where it says you cannot enter the 2nd drawing if you just purchased a bonus point in the first draw. I don't see ndow turning down your money. I would call to verify though.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    N. CA
    Posts
    428
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 41 Times in 31 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 23 Times in 1 Post
    Any thoughts on the 067-068 archery antelope tag??

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Reno, Nevada
    Posts
    551
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 34 Times in 25 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BigSurArcher View Post
    Any thoughts on the 067-068 archery antelope tag??
    What areas are the other choices, and how many points do you have?
    2012 Bowtech Insanity CPXL
    TT Xtreme FC Pro
    Custom Black Gold Ascent 4 pin
    GT Velocity 300's tipped with 125 Shuttle t's weighing 490 grains!!

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    N. CA
    Posts
    428
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 41 Times in 31 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 23 Times in 1 Post
    3 points. None of the other units interest me- 131,145,163,164/ 141,143,151-156/ 171-173/ 205,206. I'll probably just hold out for another year, but my August is open this year and I don't think 067-068 is too bad a unit group.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Reno, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    2,046
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 136 Times in 101 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I dont know If that unit would be worth 3 points BSA, not for a resident anyways. We need to change the rules so folks get to keep their points on second draw. I'm writing a letter to the commissioners.


    Si vis pacem para bellum

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Left over antelope tags
    By Ikeepitcold in forum Wyoming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-29-2013, 02:14 PM
  2. left over tags?
    By nv-hunter in forum Colorado
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 07:49 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-16-2012, 09:07 PM
  4. Wyoming left over tags
    By Jon Boy in forum Antelope
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 11:54 PM
  5. left over tags
    By nv-hunter in forum Colorado
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 10:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •