Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts

Laugh at the noob! Spot and stalk questions...

I'm a relative bowhunting noob, and I want to get some input from the experts here!

Question: How do you go about your spot and stalk?

Mainly talking about mule deer, but other animals could apply. When you locate an animal you want to shoot, what do you do next? Take off your shoes and stalk in your socks? Stash your pack and go back for it later? What goes with you and what stays behind?

How do you hold your bow if you are on your hands and knees crawling? What do you do if mid-stalk you sense the wind shifting in a direction you don't like?

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 1 Time in 1 Post
    alot of guys/ gals take thier shoes off but to me thats crazy. the wind will change direction on you without a doubt it will. thats part of the game. when i get within 100 yards ill drop my pack and mark it with my gps. and you will be surprised in the ways you can carry your bow while on your knees, something you just gotta do to know. knee pads are a life savor too!!!!

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 30 Times in 1 Post