Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts

    State reps want to control Game and Fish. Politicians want to control G and F money

    We need your help today! Please call/email your House of Representative on Wednesday, Jan. 16, regarding these legislative bills.

    1. House Bill 78 - Oppose this bill and ask the House of Representatives below to vote "no". This bill would give legislative oversight to the Game and Fish Department's budget - giving politicians more control over wildlife. The legislature would direct where Game and Fish dollars are spent.

    Steve Harshman (R) District H37 - Chairman*
    (307) 262-8075
    Steve.Harshman@wyoleg.gov

    Donald Burkhart, Jr (R) District*H15
    (307) 324-6007 / (307) 321-7074
    Donald.Burkhart@wyoleg.gov

    Ken Esquibel (D) District*H41
    (307) 630-6096*
    Ken.Esquibel@wyoleg.gov

    Glenn Moniz (R) District*H46
    (307) 745-4711 / (307) 760-1116
    Glenn.Moniz@wyoleg.gov

    Bob Nicholas (R) District*H08
    (307) 634-2994
    Bob.Nicholas@wyoleg.gov

    Tim Stubson (R) District*H56
    (307) 265-2279
    Tim.Stubson@wyoleg.gov

    Sue Wallis
    (307) 685-8248 / (307) 680-8515
    Sue.Wallis@wyoleg.gov
    2. House Bills 136 & 137 - Support these bills and ask your Representative to vote "yes". These pertain to Game and Fish funding. Basically it is an increase in license fees to offset inflation for the Game and Fish. In addition, an annual cost of living increase.

    Kathy Davison (R) District H18
    (307) 877-6483
    Kathy.Davison@wyoleg.gov

    David Blevins (R) District H25
    (307) 754-9541
    Dave.Blevins@wyoleg.gov

    John Freeman (D) District H60
    (307) 875-7378
    John.Freeman@wyoleg.gov

    Gerald Gay (R) District H36
    (307) 265-5187
    Gerald.Gay@wyoleg.gov

    Marti Halverson (R) District H22
    (307) 883-0250 / (307) 413-5236
    Marti.Halverson@wyoleg.gov

    Lynn Hutchings (R) District H42
    (307) 316-0858
    Lynn.Hutchings@wyoleg.gov

    Allen Jaggi (R) District H19
    (307) 786-2817
    Allen.Jaggi@wyoleg.gov

    Samuel Krone (R) District H24
    (307) 587-4530 / (307) 272-0082
    Samuel.Krone@wyoleg.gov

    Garry Piiparinen (R) District H49
    (307) 789-3106 / (307) 789-2136 / (307) 677-5222
    Garry.Piiparinen@wyoleg.gov

    Please call your legislator today!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sounds like these guys want to do it like Michigan. What a mess it makes, you do not want this to happen.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Scent Control
    By nvarcher in forum Everything Backcountry
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 06-19-2012, 09:13 AM
  2. State Game & Fish Departments Publications
    By Colorado Cowboy in forum General Hunting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 09:15 PM
  3. Scent Control
    By JIMMYRIG in forum General Hunting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 08:46 AM
  4. Idaho Fish AND MONEY, I mean GAME
    By MountainMann in forum Idaho
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-29-2011, 08:19 PM
  5. Wolf Control ?
    By muleyhunter92 in forum Idaho
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 02:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •