Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to pick?

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts

What to pick?

Well I'm new to bow hunting and I'm going to try going after mule deer next year in NV. I've been seeing reviews on broadheads but i'm not sure what to pick since many of them have " bad reviews". I'm interested in Shwacker, rage, muzzy, or G5's. Not sure what to pick so hopefully you've guys have some good advice for me on what to pick. I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 1 Time in 1 Post
    Just like buying a chevy, ford or dodge! Everyone will give you different advice! I shot muzzy for years & they are good. I tried 2 blade rage a few years ago and love them. I've shot several whitetail with them. Any of the 4 you named are good. Shot placement is the key! Good luck!
    "Only two people have died for You and I, The American Soldier died for Our Freedom & Jesus Christ Died for Our Souls!" I thank GOD for them! GOD BLESS AMERICA!

NRA Life Member

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Eberle For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Most any broadhead will kill if it hits the right place with good energy, which is mainly, not entirely, a function of arrow speed at impact.

So, the real thing is how much you practice at long range, not so much what your setup is. Your max distance should be the distance from which you can consistently put all your arrows in a dinner-size paper plate, even in a wind or shooting uphill or downhill.

That said, I like the Slick Trick's, either 100 or 125 grain. They are sharp, they are a fixed head so I don't have to worry about them failing to open and they fly just like field points, which for me is really the most important consideration.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to hoshour For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 22 Times in 2 Posts