Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts

Utah General Season Archery for Elk

Can someone shed some light on Utah Elk General Season Archery? I am a non resident and know nothing about this state. This is my wife and I first Archery Elk hunt and it appears from what I have read on the Utah Wildlife website you can hunt any unit during archery. Is that true? We aren't looking for a trophy, but a spike or cow would be our second choice over a legal bull. Is there a unit we should look at that has better numbers of elk than others? I could find anything on the Utah Wildlife webiste that showed numbers or success rates.

Thanks for the help.

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 20 Times in 2 Posts
    Below is a link to the annual reports of 2012. The general season elk harvest stats are there. They haven't come out with the 2013 report yet.

http://wildlife.utah.gov/hunting/big..._bg_report.pdf

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Thank you. Much appreciated. I just read somewhere it is pretty much useless to go after after anythinig other than a spike or cow in Utah without a limited entry tag. Is this true? Not that I mind that, but at least an opportunity at a legal bull would be nice.

Thanks
    Congratulations