Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Unit 73

Michigan's Upper Penninsula. South central in Delta Count bordering Menominee County.
    Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts

Unit 73

Hello: This is my intial post after registering not long ago. I'm now a Michigan resident returning back home to the UP after 25 years living in western Wyoming. I'm a good resource for anyone concerning info. about the Salt River and Wyoming Ranges. My antelope experience is limited to the Red Desert (unit 60) and a couple more on the western end. I know the northern section of 60 very well as I've been fortunate to hunt there a half dozen times. That was before it got to be well known. Anyway, this year I applied for a unit 73 tag with 4 points. That puts me in excellent position to be successful in the draw. Hence, I'm starting a bit of research as I'm going in green. I'd really appreciate any tips from those who have been in unit 73. Everything would be helpful and appreciated. Information such as road access, where to get your meat processed, good places to get a bite to eat, etc. would be great. I've purchased a GPS chip and will be ordering some topo maps. Thanks in advance!!!

Thanks
    Congratulations