Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: Second Draw

  1. #1
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Reno Nv
    Posts
    4,243
    Thanks
    970
    Thanked 565 Times in 401 Posts
    Congratulations
    85
    Congratulated 42 Times in 6 Posts

    Second Draw

    I don't Break the rules, I Modify them.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    vegas
    Posts
    1,211
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 158 Times in 104 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 1 Time in 1 Post
    I'm in a mental battle!
    http://www.solooutdoor.com/ Contact me for used optic specials!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Loma Rica, Ca.
    Posts
    717
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 59 Times in 52 Posts
    Congratulations
    1
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikeepitcold View Post
    IKIC, I breezed through the regs last nite and couldn't find any info on weather or not an unsuccessful applicant on the second draw receives a point. Do you know anything about it?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Gardnerville
    Posts
    420
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 80 Times in 67 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 27 Times in 5 Posts
    You will not get another point, if you don't draw you'll retain the point from the first drawing only. If you are successful in the second drawing you will lose all points.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to JasonGNV For This Useful Post:


  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    colfax, wa
    Posts
    5,077
    Thanks
    1,191
    Thanked 612 Times in 536 Posts
    Congratulations
    111
    Congratulated 21 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by packer58 View Post
    IKIC, I breezed through the regs last nite and couldn't find any info on weather or not an unsuccessful applicant on the second draw receives a point. Do you know anything about it?
    If you draw in the 2nd draw you WILL LOOSE ALL YOUR POINTS! Dont go in the 2nd draw if you have points saved or if you want to keep the point you just got for not drawing in the first draw. Makes no sense to me but thats how they do it.
    Keystone 1, Over!

    " I am lost in the dust of the chase that my life brings"

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Musket Man For This Useful Post:


  8. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Loma Rica, Ca.
    Posts
    717
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 59 Times in 52 Posts
    Congratulations
    1
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonGNV View Post
    You will not get another point, if you don't draw you'll retain the point from the first drawing only. If you are successful in the second drawing you will lose all points.
    Thanks Jason, I new if an applicant drew in the second draw they would loose all points for that species but couldn't fine any info on gaining points in the second draw.

  9. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    The wet side of Oregon
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 11 Times in 7 Posts
    Congratulations
    6
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Musket Man View Post
    If you draw in the 2nd draw you WILL LOOSE ALL YOUR POINTS! Dont go in the 2nd draw if you have points saved or if you want to keep the point you just got for not drawing in the first draw. Makes no sense to me but thats how they do it.
    So I'm correct in concluding that this is one of the dumbest rules in all of the states' application processes? I would consider entering the second draw one of these years for a first time hunting trip to Nevada, but obviously not at the expense of losing my points.

    QQ

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to QuazyQuinton For This Useful Post:


  11. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    colfax, wa
    Posts
    5,077
    Thanks
    1,191
    Thanked 612 Times in 536 Posts
    Congratulations
    111
    Congratulated 21 Times in 9 Posts
    I would enter it too some years if I wouldnt loose my points if I drew in it.
    Keystone 1, Over!

    " I am lost in the dust of the chase that my life brings"

  12. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Northeastern California
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Congratulations
    0
    Congratulated 3 Times in 1 Post
    Does the point you get from the main draw count in your second draw total? What I don't like is that you loose your points if you buy the leftovers from second draw! Not right..


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  13. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    colfax, wa
    Posts
    5,077
    Thanks
    1,191
    Thanked 612 Times in 536 Posts
    Congratulations
    111
    Congratulated 21 Times in 9 Posts
    Good question. I dont know if points count in the 2nd draw like they do in the 1st. I stopped looking into it when i foundout I would loose my points.
    Keystone 1, Over!

    " I am lost in the dust of the chase that my life brings"

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •