Thread: Nutrition Ideas

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts

Nutrition Ideas

My weakest link seems to be the nutrition side of toning up and getting fitter. I am a firefighter and sometimes forced to eat grab and go meals at work. My off duty time is spent with my kids and various side jobs.

I was wondering if ya'll could give me some new ideas for some precooked meals?

Thanks

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 3 Times in 1 Post
    Bake 2 chickens once a week, keep a bunch of frozen vegetables around. Fast, easy, healthy. Cooks in less time than a frozen meal.

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 1 Time in 1 Post
    I feel your pain as i do ems transport for a hospital. It can be tough when your always on the go. I have a weight limit of 220lbs with flight suit for the helicopter. I've cut out soda and junk food. Also I don't go for seconds and if I do eat out I don't eat all of the portions they give you. Preplanning meals is the only way I can do it. Also drink lots of water. I keep some oatmeal and fruit handy at base if I don't have time for lunch/dinner to hold me over for when I can eat.

Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 3 Times in 3 Posts
    If your trying to tone up get T25 it's a workout and works only 25 mins a day. Cut out processed foods,breads or don't eat bread after noon time, eat oatmeal and protein shake or eggs in morning. Eat 6-8 times a day roughly 400 cals per meal or less, eating that many times a day keeps your metabolism going constantly and helps boost it also. Eat chicken streak eggs oatmeal fruit vegetables tuna fish protein shakes smoothies jerky. I lost 10 lbs of fat by just cutting out breads in a month and doing T25, I got ripped. If your looking for healthy meal let me know, my wife only cooks healthy. God luck

Thanks
    Congratulations