Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 0 Times in 0 Posts

Best Mule Deer state?!?

My name is Stephen and I am 27 from the midwest. I am looking to move west and I love to archery hunt mule deer. I lived in South dakota for a year and a half hunting them there and have been going back there for the last 6 years. I am an ER nurse, so my possibilities on location are endless. I can literally write my own ticket and go where ever I want. I would really like some help in choosing not only a state, but a region or area. I am a DIY public land hunter. Any advice or help would be greately appreciate.

Stephen

Eastmans' Staff / Moderator
    Thanks
    Congratulations
    Congratulated 22 Times in 8 Posts
    Colorado has the biggest deer on a regular basis. Wyoming has a month long season and good quality as well.

Eastmans' Staff Digital Media Coordinator

Thanks
    Congratulations
    The answer to your question is in the Members Research Sections that you will find in Eastmans' Hunting Journal and Eastman's Bowhunting Journal. They are not in the magazine rack versions, just in the subscriber copies. If you have not seen the TV show, this is mentioned in every episode.

Half the sections run in EHJ, the rest in EBJ, so you should spend the extra $15/year to get the other journal, otherwise you are only going to see half of them. I'm not sure everyone realizes that. Usually, these start in December but there may be a little head start this year, so get your subscription in.

Also, as a subscriber you can access the MRSs for past years on the Eastmans' site.

This little article I wrote for a recent E-News might also help some http://blog.eastmans.com/whats-the-b...ke-bc-animals/
    Last edited by hoshour; 08-10-2014 at 11:59 AM.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to hoshour For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Congratulations